# 5<sup>th</sup> Annual USITCC® Highlights, Winner Circle and Photo's!

By Kevin Jetton, Foundation for IT Education VP & Event Planner (as of April 5, 2023)

The Foundation for IT Education (FITE) held the 5<sup>th</sup> annual U.S. IT Collegiate Conference or USITCC March 30 - April 1, 2023 in Plano, Texas at the Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center. The event could not be successful without the support of our sponsors and more which included:

Conference Sponsors: Exhibitors:		College Raptor, Missouri State University, ICCP and COMMON Missouri State University, Conoco-Phillips, myEducator, ICCP, Our Lady of the Lake University	
Attendance: 168		Student Attendees	
	33	Faculty Attendees	
	15	Sponsors, Speakers and Exhibitors, Judges, and IT Professionals	
	216	Total Attendance from 20 Colleges & Universities	

Event pictures are NOW available at via Missouri State University via this Google Drive link!

A total of eight (8) IT competition events were available for the student attendees to choose from each of which was staffed with a volunteer contest coordinator and judging team. The problem statements were challenging yet students rose to the occasion giving it their all until the end for bragging rights to place at this national IT competition event. The highlights of the closing awards luncheon include the following awards and competition event winners:

## **Student Organization Award for Outstanding Chapter Growth**

- ACTS: Cameron University
- OSUIT-ITSA: Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology
- Information Technology Club: University of Pikeville

## **Student Organization Award for Model Student Organization**

- ITSA: Texas State University
- ITSA: Georgia Gwinnett College

### **Student Organization Award for Premier Student Organization**

- ITSA: Ball State University
- FITP: University of Houston

## Student Organization Award for IT Student Organization of the Year

• A-BITS: Missouri State University

# 5<sup>th</sup> Annual USITCC® Highlights, Winner Circle and Photo's!

By Kevin Jetton, Foundation for IT Education VP & Event Planner (as of April 5, 2023)

### ICCP George Eggert Memorial Award for top onsite student ICCP exam takers

	George Eggert Memorial Awaru for top of		<u>KCI 5</u>	
$1^{st}$	Peter Okolocha Georgia Ginnett College			
$2^{nd}$	Edwin Boinillo-Sorto	Georgia Gwinnett College		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Jacob Renkoski	Missouri State University		
Micro	soft Office Solutions Contest (52 teams)			
1 <sup>st</sup>	Colorado Mesa University	Myrisa Mitchell	Chelsie Roth	
$2^{nd}$	University of Iowa	Jackson Kithcart	Maria Kircher	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Missouri State University	Patrick Sikes	Ian Brown	
	Missouri State University	Brad Davidson	Krista Alexander	
	University of Iowa	Evan Devries	Charles Ahmer	
Syster	ns Analysis & Design Contest (10 teams)			
$1^{\text{st}}$	University of Houston	Paul Brzozowski	Kobe Mores	
$2^{nd}$	Missouri State University	Sara Slayton	Alexandra Theis	
$3^{rd}$	Missouri State University	Lyle Rich	Chris Burros	
Datah	ase Design Contest (37 teams)			
$\frac{Dutus}{1^{st}}$	University of Iowa	Ashton Stoelk	Isaac McSorley	
$2^{nd}$	Georgia Gwinnett College	Faith Johnson	Samuel Downs	
$3^{rd}$	University of Iowa	Jackson Kithcart	Maria Kircher	
HM's		Peter Okolocha	ReAnn Hollins	
111v1 5	Eastern Connecticut State University	Drew Cavar	Jacob Cohen	
	Eastern Connecticut State University	Diew Cavai	Jacob Colleli	
	ork Design Contest (21 teams)			
1 <sup>st</sup>	Texas State University	Andrew Ly	Jose Lopez III	
$2^{nd}$	Missouri State University	Brad Davidson	Ian Brown	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Missouri State University	Gabriel Fox	Conner Wilkinson	
HM's	•	Harsh Parmar	Sebastian Osuke	
	Texas State University	Joseph Maynard	Marcus Block	
	cation Development (22 teams)			
$1^{st}$	Amarillo College	Andrew Gonzales	Daniel Guillen	
$2^{nd}$	Missouri State University	Brianna Thompson	Alexandra Thies	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Missouri State University	Sara Slayton	Bach Xuan Nguyen	
HM	Missouri State University	Jeffrey Mitchell	Jessica Snare	
<u>РС Т</u> і	coubleshooting (90 contestants)			
$1^{st}$	Missouri State University	Brad Davidson		
$2^{nd}$	Northwestern State University of Louisiana	Brandon Jordan		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Oklahoma Panhandle State University	Hunter Harris		
HM's	University of Houston	Sai Charan		
	Missouri State University	Chris Burros		
	Kalamazoo Valley Community College	Sirri Bearss		
	Missouri State University	Gabriel Fox		
	Gateway Technical College	Michael LaPointe		
	Missouri State University	Conner Wilkinson		
	Georgia Gwinnett College	Timothy Abeasi		

## 5<sup>th</sup> Annual USITCC® Highlights, Winner Circle and Photo's!

By Kevin Jetton, Foundation for IT Education VP & Event Planner (as of April 5, 2023)

### Business Analytics Contest (21 teams) sponsored by CollegeRaptor

Dusiness maryties contest (21 teams) sponsored by concernation					
$1^{st}$	University of Iowa	Ashton Stoelk			
$2^{nd}$	Texas State University	Shahmeen Razzak			
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Missouri State University	Rajan Shukla			
HM's	University of Iowa	Ben Shabaz			
	Missouri State University	Ashish Sedai			
	Georgia Gwinnett College	Sam Downs			
Securi	ty (83 contestants)				
$1^{st}$	Missouri State University	Ian Brown			
$2^{nd}$	Missouri State University	Jacob Renkoski			
3 <sup>rd</sup>	University of Houston	Haley Heyman			
HM's	Missouri State University	Noah Lawson			
	Georgia Gwinnett College	Timothy Abeasi			
	University of Houston	Sai Charan			
	Gateway Technical College	Angel Santiago			
	Texas State University	Sam Serio			
	Missouri State University	Conner Wilkinson			
	Oklahoma Panhandle State University	Jayden Valdez			

Isaac McSorley Nicholas Robertson Nicholas Loke Alex Conrad Alexander Fuerst

#### List of Attending Colleges and Universities (20)

Amarillo College **Ball State University** Cameron University Colorado Mesa University Dallas College Eastern Connecticut State University Eastern Iowa Community Colleges Gateway Technical College Georgia Gwinnett College Kalamazoo Valley Community College Missouri State University-Springfield Northwestern State University of Louisiana Oklahoma Panhandle State University Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology Our Lady of the Lake University Sam Houston State University Texas State University University of Houston University of Iowa University of Pikeville